Payday

So, today is payday. And in keeping with my idea to start each day with a positive note, before I read twitter and get all incensed or catch up on celeb gossip on ONTD, here are my thoughts.

I am very grateful to have a job. Very grateful. Sure it has, as does every job, things about it that make me want to tear my hair out. But, I get this paycheck.

And by the grace of a higher power, I have finally been able to be the type of person who is mindful and splits the check by expenses. One half of everything from this check and one half of the everything from the second check, always leaving me just a little wiggle room. And when I say LITTLE, I mean little. Heh.

But just for today, I am grateful for that check. I will see what the day brings later. I anticipate some dramaz. I ask the universe for the grace to just brush it off.

3 thoughts on “Payday

  1. Me too! Especially right now. There seems to be an increasing number of “tear my hair out” days. Thanks for the simple reason to just show up with gratitude.

  2. Thank you for the comments, it feels good to be back into blogging. I could not figure out how to comment earlier today, but as soon as I do, I will comment back to you.

Leave a Reply

