Yeah well.

I tried using LJ for a while to “blog” but after a while, you start gathering “friends” who only want to be your “friend” because you made some pithy commentary in a community and then you try to put friend’s filters to create custom groups of who your close friends are, and then because of course, some of the friends are in fandom, then there is drama around that and FUCK IT.

Today was a really good day. Why? Because I woke up and said FUCK IT and worked from home today. And in the break times, I got some shit done around this hellhole that is called my apartment and I played with my dog and I just feel really good and motivated and I wish I could do it again tomorrow.

But I can’t. Well, I could, but I shouldn’t. Alright, I am going to go stalk my old blogroll and see who is still around.

4 thoughts on “Yeah well.

  1. Hi dear Rori! So nice to hear from you.

    Wanted to let you know that besides my easybakecoven.net website, (which is mainly for posting things I’ve found online) I also have a more personal one that was on blogspot but recently moved to WordPress.

    http://susanjayne.wordpress.com

    Pop in either place and keep me posted on what’s going on in your world. Take care.

  2. Hee hee… I just think it is funny that you really are Rori now….. Seriously, no one really knows about my alter ego. I am too good her.

Leave a Reply

